Terms of Use for Materials and Images Displayed on the Website

According to Subpoint 11, Point 2 of Article 1270 of the Russian Civil Code, "the dissemination of an original work to the public in such a manner that any individual can receive access to the original work from anywhere and at any time of their choosing (dissemination to the public)" constitutes use of an original work. The use of an original work without the copyright owner's permission, regardless of whether or not the action is taken for the purpose of profit, is an infringement of the exclusive right to that original work.

The museum is the exclusive owner of the rights to all the images of interiors and premises, works of art, photographs, documents, and other items from the museum collection, as well as all the images and textual information (the results of intellectual activity and means of individualization), audio materials, video materials, and multimedia materials displayed on the museum's official websites.

The museum does not guarantee that the use of images and other materials displayed on its official website does not infringe on the rights of third parties that do not belong to the museum and are not affiliated with it.

According to Point 1 of Article 1229 of the Russian Civil Code, "the copyright holder can authorize or prohibit other individuals from using the result of intellectual activity or means of individualization at his or her discretion. The absence of prohibition is not considered to be consent (permission). Other individuals cannot use the corresponding result of intellectual activity or means of individualization without the copyright owner's consent."

Materials placed on museum's sites may only be used for non-commercial uses and for educational purposes. A link to the source of information must be stated when using materials of this web-portal. The content on the web-pages of information and educational centres "The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branches" is provided independently by the participants of the project.


  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»

Условия использования материалов

Согласно пп. 11 пункта 2 статьи 1270 Гражданского кодекса РФ, «доведение произведения до всеобщего сведения таким образом, что любое лицо может получить доступ к произведению из любого места и в любое время по собственному выбору (доведение до всеобщего сведения)» является использованием произведения. Использование произведения без разрешения правообладателя, независимо от того, совершаются ли соответствующие действия в целях извлечения прибыли или без такой цели, является нарушением исключительного права на произведение.

Музей является обладателем исключительных прав на все изображения интерьеров и помещений, произведений искусства, фотографий, документов и иных предметов из коллекции Музея, а также на все изображения и текстовую информацию (результаты интеллектуальной деятельности и средства индивидуализации), аудио-, видео- и мультимедийные материалы, размещенные на официальных сайтах Музея.

Музей не гарантирует, что использование изображений и других материалов, размещенных на официальном сайте Музея, не нарушает права третьих лиц, не принадлежащих Музею и не связанных с ним.

Согласно п. 1 статьи 1229 Гражданского кодекса РФ, «правообладатель может по своему усмотрению разрешать или запрещать другим лицам использование результата интеллектуальной деятельности или средства индивидуализации. Отсутствие запрета не считается согласием (разрешением). Другие лица не могут использовать соответствующие результат интеллектуальной деятельности или средство индивидуализации без согласия правообладателя».

Разрешено использование материалов, размещенных на сайтах музея, исключительно для некоммерческого использования, а также в образовательных целях. При использовании материалов данного портала ссылка на источник обязательна. Страницы информационно-образовательных центров «Русский музей: виртуальный филиал» заполняются участниками проекта самостоятельно.


  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»