Collections

1738 (?), Москва — 1791, Санкт-Петербург

Objects from the Order of St George Service

Завод Франца Гарднера; село Вербилки Дмитровского уезда Московской губернии. 1777–1778


The St George dessert service for 80 people was the first of four services commemorating Orders that the Cabinet of Her Imperial Majesty ordered from the Gardner Factory for grand receptions in the Winter Palace. In 1856, under Emperor Alexander II, it was expanded by the addition of elegant candlesticks and decorative vases, and cake plates were added during the reign of Nicholas II.

The Imperial Military Order of the Martyr St George the Victorious was the Russian Empire’s highest military award; it was founded by Catherine the Great on 26 November 1769 to recognise officers for feats in battle and for long service in the armed forces. The order had four classes. The Council of the Order met in session annually on 26 November in St George’s Hall in the Winter Palace, and then held a formal banquet, for which this service was intended.

Plate. Diameter: 23 (Ф-6714); Diameter: 22.5 (Ф-6715); Diameter: 23 (Ф-6723); Diameter: 23.5 (Ф-6734)  

Basket. 8.5 x 25.8 x 23 (Ф-6711); 7.6 х 18.9 х 13.7 (Ф-6786) 

Tray. Length: 18.8; width: 11.7 (Ф-6794); Length: 18.6; width: 12.6 (Ф-6796) 

Cream cup with lid. Height with lid: 11.3; length: 9; width: 6.3 (Ф-6798 а, б); Height with lid: 11.5; length: 9.1; width: 6.4 (Ф-6799 а, б); Height with lid: 11.3; length: 9; width: 6.3 (Ф-6820 а, б); Height with lid: 11.2; length: 9; width: 6.3 (Ф-6821 а, б) 

Salt cellar. 3.4 х 9.5 х 8.6 (Ф-6826); 3.4 х 10.3 х 8.9 (Ф-6829) 

Cream cup. 4.8 x 12.7 x 9.2 (Ф-6832)


«Виртуальный Русский музей» в социальных сетях:

Коллекция Государственного Русского музея

1738 (?), Москва — 1791, Санкт-Петербург

Предметы из сервиза ордена Св. Георгия Победоносца

Завод Франца Гарднера; село Вербилки Дмитровского уезда Московской губернии. 1777—1778


Проект художественного оформления – Гавриил Козлов.

Георгиевский столово-десертный сервиз на 80 персон был первым из четырех орденских сервизов, заказанных Кабинетом Ее Императорского Величества на заводе Гарднера для торжественных приемов в Зимнем дворце. В 1856 году, при императоре Александре II, он был дополнен изысканными канделябрами и декоративными вазами, а в годы царствования императора Николая II – пирожковыми тарелками.

Императорский военный орден Святого Великомученика Георгия Победоносца – высшая военная награда Российской империи, учрежденная Екатериной II 26 ноября 1769 года для отличия офицеров за подвиги на поле боя и выслугу в воинских чинах. Орден имел четыре степени отличия. Ежегодно 26 ноября в Георгиевском зале Зимнего дворца проводилось заседание Думы этого ордена, и устраивался торжественный обед, для которого и предназначался этот сервиз.

Екатерина Великая в стране и мире. СПб, 2017. С. 117.

Тарелки. Дм.-23 (Ф-6714); Дм.-22,5 (Ф-6715); Дм.-23 (Ф-6723)

Корзины. 8,5 х 25,8 х 23,0 (Ф-6711); 7,6 х 18,9 х 13,7 (Ф-6786)

Лотки. Дл.-18,8; Ш.-11,7 (Ф-6794); Дл.-18,6; Ш.-12,6 (Ф-6796)

Чашки с крышкой для крема. В. с кр.-11,3; Дл.-9,0; Ш.-6,3. (Ф-6798а,б); В. с кр.-11,5; Дл.-9,1; Ш.-6,4. (Ф-6799а,б); В. с кр.-11,3; Дл.-9,0; Ш.-6,3. (Ф-6820а,б);  В. с кр.-11,2; Дл.-9,0; Ш.-6,3. (Ф-6821а,б)

Солонки. 4,2 х 10,2 х 13,2 (Ф-6822); 3,4 х 9,5 х 8,6 (Ф-6826); 3,4 х 10,3 х 8,9 (Ф-6829)

Чашка для крема. 4,8 х 12,7 х 9,2 (Ф-6832)


«Виртуальный Русский музей» в социальных сетях: