The Virtual Branch

The Mediateka

The content of the information and educational centres "The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branches" is the Mediateka – a united library of multimedia resources, films, educational and game programs developed by the leading specialists of the Russian Museum and the partners of the project.

To make it easy to work with the Mediateka all the materials are included into one interface and systematised according to the subject. The Mediateka comprises more than 400 multimedia programs and films.

The Mediateka is annually upgraded with new publications and computer programs.

Information and educational class

In the information and educational class equipped by the computers and earphones visitors can work with programs of the Mediateka by themselves, visit the web portal "The Virtual Russian Museum" www.rusmuseumvrm.ru, the web portal of the Russian Museum and the other Internet resources relating to the cultural heritage of Russia.

Along with computer programs the publications on the history of Russian art, history of palaces and parks that are the parts of the Russian Museum complex, as well as catalogues of exhibitions are available in the information and educational class.

Multimedia cinema

The multimedia cinema is presented an auditorium equipped with modern projection equipment or a plasma panel, a computer, a DVD player and an audio system. Here you can watch films on St. Petersburg, the Russian Museum, palaces and gardens that are the parts of the museum complex as well as educational programs and films from the Author's Programme of the Director of the Russian Museum Vladimir Gusev.

Thanks to up-to-date information technologies, the technology of virtual reality, and 3D modelling these programs enable the users to make virtual tours round the palaces of the Russian Museum and get to know its expositions. The viewer has a possibility to see the historical reconstructions of lost palace interiors, and make a tour round the Summer Garden. The visitors are especially interested in a virtual journey into paintings, coming from one painting into the other thanks to specially designed 3D space based on the subjects of both paintings.  

Participate in the project

You are welcome to be a member of the project "The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch" and open your information and educational centre.

Find the nearest virtual branch

At present project has grown into a network of 209 virtual branches, which are open in museums, educational institutions and centres of further education, institutions of science and culture - both in Russia and abroad.

Photo gallery


Naryan-Mar, The Nenets Regional Museum

The information and educational centre "The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch"

Yaroslavl, The Cultural Centre named after Valentina Tereshkova

Krasnoyarsk, The Institute for the Humanities of the Siberian Federal University

St. Petersburg, The Central District Library named after Anton Chekhov

  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»

ИОЦ «Русский музей: виртуальный филиал»

Медиатека

Содержательным наполнением информационно-образовательных центров «Русский музей: виртуальный филиал» является Медиатека — единая библиотека мультимедийных ресурсов, фильмов, учебных и игровых программ, разработанных ведущими специалистами Русского музея и партнерами проекта. 

Для удобства пользователей программы и фильмы внесены в единую компьютерную оболочку, систематизированную по тематическому принципу и объединяющую более 400 мультимедийных программ и фильмов.

Ежегодно состав медиатеки пополняется новыми изданиями и компьютерными программами.

Информационно-образовательный класс

В информационно-образовательном классе, оснащенном персональными компьютерами и наушниками, посетители могут самостоятельно работать с программами Медиатеки, знакомиться с Порталом «Виртуальный Русский музей» (www.rusmuseumvrm.ru), сайтом Русского музея (www.rusmuseum.ru) и другими Интернет-ресурсами, связанными с культурным наследием России.
Наряду с компьютерными программами в информационно-образовательном классе представлены печатные издания по истории русского искусства, истории дворцов и парков, входящих в состав комплекса Русского музея, каталоги выставок.

Мультимедийный кинотеатр

Мультимедийный кинотеатр представляет собой зрительный зал, оснащенный проекционным оборудованием или плазменной панелью, компьютером, DVD-плеером, аудиосистемой. Здесь демонстрируются фильмы о Санкт-Петербурге, о Русском музее, дворцах и садах, входящих в состав музейного комплекса, а также учебные программы, фильмы авторской программы директора музея В.А. Гусева.

Компьютерные технологии — такие, как трехмерное моделирование, панорамная фотосъемка — позволяют познакомиться с коллекциями Русского музея, совершить виртуальные туры по музейным залам, увидеть реконструкции утраченных дворцовых интерьеров и даже совершить виртуальное путешествие в пространство картины, которое превращается в увлекательную экскурсию.

Участвуйте в проекте!

Вы можете стать участником проекта "Русский музей: виртуальный филиал" и открыть свой информационно-образовательный центр.

Найти ближайший филиал

В настоящий момент проект вырос в сеть из 209 виртуального филиала, которые работают в музеях, учебных заведениях и учреждениях дополнительного образования, науки и культуры в России и за рубежом.

Фотогалерея филиалов


Нарьян Мар, Ненецкий краеведческий музей

ИОЦ "Русский музей: виртуальный филиал"

Ярославль, Культурно-просветительский центр имени В.В. Терешковой

Красноярск, Гуманитарный институт Сибирского федерального университета

Санкт-Петербург, Центральная районная библиотека им. А.П. Чехова

  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»