Virtual Branches

About the project

The project “The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch” has been implemented by the Russian Museum since 2003. The goal of the project is to introduce to a wide audience the values of Russian culture and the historical past of Russia via free access to the electronic materials and publication as well as creation of cultural and information environment among the participants of the project.

At present the project has grown into a network of 197 virtual branches, which are open in museums, educational institutions and centres of further education, institutions of science
and culture - both in Russia and abroad.

The Virtual Branch

The information and educational centre “The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch” consists of a multimedia cinema and an information and educational class.

The content of the centre is  the Mediateka.  It includes interactive multimedia programs and films developed by the Russian Museum and enabling every visitor of the information and education centre to come into the museum environment and fascinating world of fine art, get acquainted with masterpieces of collections of museums that are the participants of the project.

Participation in the project

If you have explored the project “The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch” and found it so interested that you feel like becoming one of its participants then we ask you kindly to view the following documents carefully.

Participate in the project

  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»

Виртуальные филиалы

О проекте

Проект «Русский музей: виртуальный филиал» реализуется Русским музеем с 2003 года. Целью проекта является приобщение широкой зрительской аудитории к ценностям российской культуры, историческому прошлому России через свободный доступ к электронно-цифровым и печатным материалам, а также формирование единого культурно-информационного пространства между участниками проекта.

В настоящий момент проект вырос в сеть из 198 виртуальных филиалов, которые работают в музеях, учебных заведениях и учреждениях дополнительного образования, науки и культуры в России и за рубежом. Видеофильм о проекте

ИОЦ "Русский музей: виртуальный филиал"

Информационно-образовательный центр "Русский музей: виртуальный филиал" состоит из мультимедийного кинотеатра и информационно-образовательного класса.

Содержательным наполнением центра является Медиатека, включающая интерактивные мультимедийные программы и фильмы, созданные Русским музеем, которые дают возможность каждому посетителю информационно-образовательного центра войти в музейную среду и увлекательный мир изобразительного искусства, познакомиться с шедеврами коллекций музеев участников проекта.

Участие в проекте

Если вы познакомились с проектом "Русский музей: виртуальный филиал" и он вас настолько заинтересовал, что вы непременно хотите стать одним из его участников, тогда просим вас внимательно ознакомиться со следующими документами:

Участвовать в проекте

  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»