Virtual Branches

The Mediateka

The content of the information and educational centre “The Russian Museum: the Virtual Branch” is  the Mediateka, which is available in any one of the virtual branches of the Russian Museum. It includes multimedia films, interactive programs and publications created by experts of the Russian Museum on the basis of its art collections covering the historical period from the 10th to 21st centuries.

The Mediateka comprises of materials on different subjects devoted to the history of Russian art, museum collecting, researching and representing of exhibits. A considerable part of the Mediateka  materials is devoted to the permanent exhibitions of the Russian Museum including masterpieces of the collection.

The expansion of the museum’s complex has resulted in the issue of a series of publications and creation of multimedia programs on the architectural monuments of St. Petersburg that are the part of the museum’s complex – the Mikhailovsky Palace, St. Michael’s Castle, the Stroganov Palace, the Marble Palace, the Summer Garden and the Summer Palace of Peter the Great, the Cabin of Peter the Great.

The Mediateka is annually upgraded with new publications and computer programs.

To make it easy to work with the Mediateka all the materials are systematised according to the subject. It is possible to browse all the materials in alphabetical order. The description of the Mediateka materials includes the general imprint, technical specifications of demonstration and a short annotation.


Brand-new programs Multimedia programs


Publications

Annualy the Russian Museum publishes catalogues for the exhibitions,  scientific editions and multimedia production which are available now both in the museum’s shops and our Internet shop.

The complete index of editions you will find at the website of the Russian Museum.


  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»

Виртуальные филиалы

Медиатека

Содержательным наполнением информационно-образовательного центра «Русский музей: виртуальный филиал» является медиатека, с которой можно ознакомиться в одном из виртуальных филиалов Русского музея. Она включает в себя мультимедийные фильмы, интерактивные программы, печатные издания, созданные сотрудниками Русского музея на базе его художественных коллекций, охватывающих исторический период с X по XXI век.

Медиатека объединяет материалы по различным темам, посвященным истории русского искусства, музейного собирательства, изучения и показа экспонатов. Значительная часть материалов медиатеки посвящена постоянным экспозициям Русского музея, включающим шедевры коллекции.

Расширение музейного комплекса повлекло за собой выпуск ряда печатных изданий и создание мультимедийных программ об архитектурных памятниках Санкт-Петербурга, входящих в его состав (Михайловский дворец, Михайловский замок, Строгановский дворец, Мраморный дворец, Летний сад и Летний дворец Петра I, Домик Петра I).

Ежегодно состав медиатеки пополняется новыми изданиями и компьютерными программами.

Для удобства работы с медиатекой все материалы систематизированы по тематическому принципу, возможен просмотр всех материалов в алфавитном порядке. Описание материалов медиатеки включает общие выходные сведения, технологические характеристики показа (для мультимедиа), краткую аннотацию.


Новинки Мультимедийные издания


Печатные издания

Ежегодно Русский музей выпускает красочные каталоги к выставкам, научные издания и мультимедиа продукцию, которая теперь доступна не только в магазинах музея, но и в нашем Интернет-магазине.

С полным списком изданий Вы можете ознакомиться на сайте Русского музея.


  • АФК «Система»
  • МТС
  • БФ «Система»